Tom Ilmanen


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Motion of Level Sets and of Varifolds by Mean Curvature

Advisor: Lawrence Craig Evans

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Buzano, RetoETH Zürich20092
Harpes, PaulETH Zürich2002
Haslhofer, RobertETH Zürich20123
Hättenschweiler, JörgETH Zürich2015
Kaelin, IvoETH Zürich2012
Menne, UlrichEberhard-Karls-Universität Tübingen20081
Moser, RogerETH Zürich2000
Pumberger, DavidETH Zürich2008
Sauter, JohannesETH Zürich2008
Siepmann, MichaelETH Zürich2013
Zeller, BenediktETH Zürich2009

According to our current on-line database, Tom Ilmanen has 11 students and 17 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 31671 for the advisor ID.