Jorge Antonio Vargas


Ph.D. Columbia University 1977 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Character Formula for the Discrete Series of a Semisimple Lie Group

Advisor: Wilfried Schmid

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ames, LucasUniversidad Nacional de Córdoba1998
Bigeón, JuanUniversidad Nacional de Córdoba2002
Boyallián, CarinaUniversidad Nacional de Córdoba19971
Galina, EstherUniversidad Nacional de Córdoba19901
Márquez, ÓscarUniversidad Nacional de Córdoba2013
Márquez Sosa, OscarUniversidad Nacional de Córdoba2013
Saal, LindaUniversidad Nacional de Córdoba19853
Simondi, SebastiánUniversidad Nacional de Córdoba20071
Tiraboschi, AlejandroUniversidad Nacional de Córdoba19901

According to our current on-line database, Jorge Vargas has 9 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35494 for the advisor ID.