M. Ram Pedaprolu (Maruti) Murty


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1980 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Artin's Conjecture and Non-Abelian Sieves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Harold Mead Stark
Advisor 2: Dorian Morris Goldfeld

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Clark, DavidMcGill University19921
Stefanicki, TomaszMcGill University1992
David, ChantalMcGill University1993
Pappalardi, FrancescoMcGill University19935
Zhang, YuanliMcGill University1994
Sica, FrancescoMcGill University1998
Harper, MalcolmMcGill University2000
Saidak, FilipQueen's University at Kingston2001
Cojocaru, Alina CarmenQueen's University at Kingston20024
Cioaba, SebastianQueen's University at Kingston20067
Sinha, KaneenikaQueen's University at Kingston20064
Fodden, BrandonQueen's University at Kingston2007
Myers, MarilynQueen's University at Kingston2007
Weatherby, ChesterQueen's University at Kingston2009
Felix, AdamQueen's University at Kingston2011
Droll, AndrewQueen's University at Kingston2012
Rundle, RobertQueen's University at Kingston2012
Pasten, HectorQueen's University at Kingston20141
Vatwani, AkshaaQueen's University at Kingston20161
Wong, Peng-JieQueen's University at Kingston2017
Séguin, FrançoisQueen's University at Kingston2018
Pathak, SiddhiQueen's University at Kingston2019
Kar, ArpitaQueen's University at Kingston2020

According to our current on-line database, M. Ram Murty has 23 students and 46 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 30592 for the advisor ID.