Dorian Morris Goldfeld


Ph.D. Columbia University 1969 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Some Methods of Averaging in the Analytical Theory of Numbers

Advisor: Patrick X. Gallagher

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balsam, NavaColumbia University2015
Berger, GabrielColumbia University1993
Budhram, ArjuneColumbia University1999
Chinta, GautamColumbia University20004
Diamantis, NikolaosColumbia University19974
Guerreiro, JoãoColumbia University2016
Hoffstein, JeffreyMassachusetts Institute of Technology197814
Hundley, JosephColumbia University2002
Kontorovich, AlexColumbia University20073
Lee, MinColumbia University2011
Lockhart, PaulColumbia University1990
Lu, QingColumbia University2011
Mezhericher, BorislavColumbia University2008
Murty, M. RamMassachusetts Institute of Technology198027
O'Sullivan, CormacColumbia University1998
Pál, AmbrusColumbia University20001
Puskas, AnnaColumbia University2014
Stade, EricColumbia University19884
Thillainatesan, MeeraColumbia University2004
Vardi, IlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1982
Whitehead, IanColumbia University2014
Zhang, BinlongColumbia University1994
Zhang, QiaoColumbia University2003
Zhou, FanColumbia University2013

According to our current on-line database, Dorian Goldfeld has 24 students and 80 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 37491 for the advisor ID.