Stephen Arthur Cook


Ph.D. Harvard University 1966 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Minimum Computation Time of Functions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 68—Computer science

Advisor: Hao Wang

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Romas AleliunasUniversity of Toronto19824
Paul BeameUniversity of Toronto19878
Stephen BellantoniUniversity of Toronto1992
Daniel BrandUniversity of Toronto1976
Mark BravermanUniversity of Toronto20081
Roberto de CarvalhoUniversity of Toronto19745
Martin DowdUniversity of Toronto1979
Patrick DymondUniversity of Toronto1980
Lila A. FontesUniversity of Toronto2014
Xudong FuUniversity of Toronto1996
Kaveh GhasemlooUniversity of Toronto2016
Leslie Michael GoldschlagerUniversity of Toronto1977
Arvind GuptaUniversity of Toronto19903
H. James HooverUniversity of Toronto19873
Valentine KabanetsUniversity of Toronto2000
Bruce KapronUniversity of Toronto19917
Akitoshi KawamuraUniversity of Toronto2011
Gloria KissinUniversity of Toronto1987
Antonina KolokolovaUniversity of Toronto2004
Dai Tri Man LeUniversity of Toronto2014
Anna LubiwUniversity of Toronto198525
Pierre McKenzieUniversity of Toronto19842
Tsuyoshi MoriokaUniversity of Toronto2004
Phuong The NguyenUniversity of Toronto2008
Derek OppenUniversity of Toronto1975
Steven PerronUniversity of Toronto2009
Toniann PitassiUniversity of Toronto19927
Fran├žois PittUniversity of Toronto2000
Robert ReckhowUniversity of Toronto1976
Walter SavitchUniversity of California, Berkeley1969
Alan SkelleyUniversity of Toronto2005
Michael SoltysUniversity of Toronto20012
Dustin WehrUniversity of Toronto2015
Tomoyuki YamakamiUniversity of Toronto1997

According to our current on-line database, Stephen Cook has 34 students and 100 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14011 for the advisor ID.