Gheorghe Vranceanu

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Università di Roma La Sapienza 1924 Italy
Dissertation: Sopra una teorema di Weierstrass e le sue applicazioni alla stabilita

Advisor: Tullio Levi-Civita

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Richard BlumUniversity Politechnica Bucharest1946
Michael DediuInstitute of Mathematics, Bucharest1972
Stere IanusUniversity of Bucharest197113
Nicolae MihaileanuUniversity of Bucharest19492
Henri MoscoviciUniversity of Bucharest20
Ghislain RoyUniversité Laval1971
Cornel SimionescuUniversity of Bucharest1970
Kostake TelemanUniversity of Bucharest19649
Adriana TurtoiUniversity of Bucharest1973

According to our current on-line database, Gheorghe Vranceanu has 9 students and 53 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 29747 for the advisor ID.