Raymond Louis Wilder

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. University of Texas at Austin 1923 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Concerning Continuous Curves
Mathematics Subject Classification: 54—General topology

Advisor: R. L. (Robert Lee) Moore

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brahana, ThomasUniversity of Michigan195512
Butcher, KathleenUniversity of Michigan1947
Cohen, LeonUniversity of Michigan19281
Cross, Jr., MyrleUniversity of Michigan1961
Curtis, MortonUniversity of Michigan1951181
Dancer, ClarenceUniversity of Michigan1935
Dickinson, AliceUniversity of Michigan1953
Finney III, RossUniversity of Michigan19622
Gary, JohnUniversity of Michigan1957
Hoffman, WalterUniversity of Michigan1956
Kaplan, SamuelUniversity of Michigan194228
Kelley, JohnUniversity of Michigan1960
Kwun, KyungUniversity of Michigan195830
Larguier, EverettUniversity of Michigan1947
Lewis, JudithUniversity of Michigan1966
MacKay, RoyUniversity of Michigan1939
Miller, EdwinUniversity of Michigan19302
Raymond, FrankUniversity of Michigan1958120
Rice, PeterFlorida State University1963
Roberts, RobertUniversity of Michigan1954
Roth, JohnUniversity of Michigan19531
Shoenfield, JosephUniversity of Michigan19536
Stoddard, JamesUniversity of Michigan1961
Swingle, PaulUniversity of Michigan1929
Vaughan, HerbertUniversity of Michigan1935
Wright, JesseUniversity of Michigan1951

According to our current on-line database, Raymond Wilder has 26 students and 404 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 291 for the advisor ID.