Benjamin Weiss


Ph.D. Princeton University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Vibrating Systems and Positivity Preserving Semi-Groups

Advisor: William Feller

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Aaronson, JonathanHebrew University of Jerusalem19779
Benjamini, ItaiHebrew University of Jerusalem199213
Furman, AlexHebrew University of Jerusalem19965
Lindenstrauss, ElonHebrew University of Jerusalem19995
Hochman, MichaelHebrew University of Jerusalem20072
Gutman, YonatanHebrew University of Jerusalem20092

According to our current on-line database, Benjamin Weiss has 6 students and 42 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 28433 for the advisor ID.