James Dolan Reid


Ph.D. University of Washington 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariants of Torsion Free Groups

Advisor: Richard Scott Pierce

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Jones, EleanorSyracuse University1966
Darden, GeraldineSyracuse University1967
Doud, DanielSyracuse University1969
Moore, J.Syracuse University19692
Wohlgemuth, AndrewSyracuse University1969
Beres, KarlSyracuse University1970
O'Callaghan, RobinWesleyan University1975
Berlinghoff, WilliamWesleyan University1976
O‘Brien, BarbaraWesleyan University1976
Niedzwecki, GregoryWesleyan University1982
Paras, AgnesWesleyan University19933
Campagna, MatthewWesleyan University1995
Loth, PeterWesleyan University19951
Olberding, BruceWesleyan University19965

According to our current on-line database, James Reid has 14 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27986 for the advisor ID.