James Dolan Reid


Ph.D. University of Washington 1960 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Invariants of Torsion Free Groups

Advisor: Richard Scott Pierce

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Beres, KarlSyracuse University1970
Berlinghoff, WilliamWesleyan University1976
Campagna, MatthewWesleyan University1995
Darden, GeraldineSyracuse University1967
Doud, DanielSyracuse University1969
Jones, EleanorSyracuse University1966
Loth, PeterWesleyan University19951
Moore, J.Syracuse University19692
Niedzwecki, GregoryWesleyan University1982
O‘Brien, BarbaraWesleyan University1976
O'Callaghan, RobinWesleyan University1975
Olberding, BruceWesleyan University19965
Paras, AgnesWesleyan University19933
Wohlgemuth, AndrewSyracuse University1969

According to our current on-line database, James Reid has 14 students and 25 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 27986 for the advisor ID.