Richard Scott Pierce


Ph.D. California Institute of Technology 1952 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Homomorphisms of Function Lattices

Advisor: Robert Palmer Dilworth

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Joel BermanUniversity of Washington19705
Frank CastagnaUniversity of Washington1967
Dorothy ChristensenUniversity of Washington1958
Timothy CramerUniversity of Washington1967
Ahmed HadidaUniversity of Arizona1988
Gloria HewittUniversity of Washington19621
Eliot JacobsonUniversity of Arizona1983
Richard MayerUniversity of Washington1959
John MuthUniversity of Hawaii1975
James ReidUniversity of Washington196025
Robert StringallUniversity of Washington1965
John Werth, Jr.University of Washington19681
Roger WiegandUniversity of Washington196725

According to our current on-line database, Richard Pierce has 13 students and 70 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 10402 for the advisor ID.