Branko Grünbaum


Ph.D. Hebrew University 1957 Israel
Dissertation: On Some Properties of Minkowski Spaces (in Hebrew)
Mathematics Subject Classification: 52—Convex and discrete geometry

Advisor: Aryeh Dvoretzky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Leah BermanUniversity of Washington2002
Heidi BurgielUniversity of Washington1995
Rodney ForcadeUniversity of Washington1971
Eric HalseyUniversity of Washington1972
Richard JossUniversity of Washington1974
Joram LindenstraussHebrew University196279
Dragoslav LjubicUniversity of Washington1987
Micha PerlesHebrew University196489
Steven RomanUniversity of Washington1975
Moshe RosenfeldHebrew University1971
Brian RuudUniversity of Washington1996
Lars ScheweTechnische Universität Darmstadt2007
Robert ShannonUniversity of Washington1974
Thomas StrommerUniversity of Washington1975
William WebberUniversity of Washington1994
Gordon WilliamsUniversity of Washington2002
Stephen WilsonUniversity of Washington1976
Eden WoonUniversity of Washington1972
Joseph ZaksUniversity of Washington1968

According to our current on-line database, Branko Grünbaum has 19 students and 187 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26965 for the advisor ID.