Aryeh Dvoretzky

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Hebrew University 1941 Israel

Advisor: Michael (Mihály) Fekete

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Uri FixmanHebrew University19586
Shmuel GalHebrew University1972
Branko GrünbaumHebrew University1957186
Paul KatzHebrew University1959
Aldo LazarHebrew University196855
Joram LindenstraussHebrew University196278
Oved ShishaHebrew University19581
Meir SmorodinskyHebrew University1968
Mordecay ZippinHebrew University1968

According to our current on-line database, Aryeh Dvoretzky has 9 students and 199 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 48145 for the advisor ID.