Jacob Willem Cohen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Delft 1955 Netherlands
Dissertation: On Stress Calculations in Helidoidal Shells and Propeller Blades

Advisor: Warner Tjardus Koiter

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

de Smit, JosephTechnische Universiteit Delft197149
Roes, PietTechnische Universiteit Delft1971
van Dam, JanTechnische Universiteit Delft1975
Vestmar, BrigelTechnische Universiteit Delft1975
Boxma, OnnoUniversiteit Utrecht1977102
Hooghiemstra, GerardUniversiteit Utrecht19792
Blanc, JohannesUniversiteit Utrecht198234
Terpstra, KlaasTechnische Universiteit Eindhoven1984
de Klein, JanUniversiteit Utrecht1988
Nauta, HenkUniversiteit Utrecht1989
Groenendijk, W.Universiteit Utrecht1990
van den Berg, JohanUniversiteit Utrecht19902

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Cohen has 12 students and 164 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26687 for the advisor ID.