Jacob Willem Cohen

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Technische Universiteit Delft 1955 Netherlands
Dissertation: On Stress Calculations in Helidoidal Shells and Propeller Blades

Advisor: Warner Tjardus Koiter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Johannes BlancUniversiteit Utrecht198210
Onno BoxmaUniversiteit Utrecht197732
Jan de KleinUniversiteit Utrecht1988
W. GroenendijkUniversiteit Utrecht1990
Henk NautaUniversiteit Utrecht1989
Johan van den BergUniversiteit Utrecht19901

According to our current on-line database, Jacob Cohen has 6 students and 37 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 26687 for the advisor ID.