Robert (Yisrael) John Aumann


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Asphericity of Alternating Linkages
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: George William Whitehead, Jr.

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Arieli, ItaiHebrew University2010
Artstein, ZviHebrew University197426
Feinberg, YossiHebrew University19972
Hart, SergiuTel Aviv University197613
Kohlberg, ElonHebrew University19731
Lehrer, EhudHebrew University19877
Neyman, AbrahamHebrew University197716
Peleg, BezalelHebrew University196410
Samet, DovHebrew University19817
Schmeidler, DavidHebrew University196936
Shitovitz, BenyaminHebrew University1974
Tauman, YairHebrew University197922
Wesley, EugeneHebrew University1975
Zamir, ShmuelHebrew University197110

According to our current on-line database, Robert (Yisrael) Aumann has 14 students and 154 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 24065 for the advisor ID.