David Schmeidler


Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1969 Israel
Dissertation: Games with a Contimuum of Players
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor: Robert (Yisrael) John Aumann

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alon, ShiriTel Aviv University2012
Fang, JiguangThe Ohio State University1993
Gilboa, ItzhakTel Aviv University198729
Qu, XiangyuThe Ohio State University2012
Wakker, PeterTilburg University19869

According to our current on-line database, David Schmeidler has 5 students and 43 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 78335 for the advisor ID.