Menahem Max Schiffer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Hebrew University of Jerusalem 1939 Israel
Dissertation: Conformal Representation and Univalent Functions

Advisor: Michael (Mihály) Fekete

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Duff, GeorgePrinceton University195156
Pennington, RalphStanford University1954
Halkin, HubertStanford University19633
Thiess, FrankStanford University19631
Daniel, JamesStanford University1965
Snow, DonaldStanford University1965
Troutman, JohnStanford University19653
Burrows, JamesStanford University1967
Goodman, GeraldStanford University1967
Kellner, RichardStanford University1969
DeTemple, DuaneStanford University19702
Hughes, BarnabasStanford University1970
Rose, KeithStanford University1970
Hejhal, DennisStanford University1972140
Nelson, DouglasStanford University1973
Barker, WilliamStanford University1975
Harrington, AndrewStanford University1976
Avci, YusufStanford University1977
Krecker, DonaldStanford University1977
Pouquet-Barthez, DanielStanford University1979

According to our current on-line database, Menahem Schiffer has 20 students and 225 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23607 for the advisor ID.