John Lewis Troutman


Ph.D. Stanford University 1965 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Eigenvalues and Eigenfunctions of a Class of Potential Operators in the Plane

Advisor: Menahem Max Schiffer

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Boghossian, ArtinSyracuse University1975
Burt, EarlSyracuse University1982
Enos, MichaelSyracuse University1990

According to our current on-line database, John Troutman has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 25430 for the advisor ID.