Menahem Max Schiffer

Biography MathSciNet

Ph.D. Hebrew University 1939 Israel
Dissertation: Conformal Representation and Univalent Functions

Advisor: Michael (Mihály) Fekete

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Yusuf AvciStanford University1977
William BarkerStanford University1975
James BurrowsStanford University1967
James DanielStanford University1965
Duane DeTempleStanford University19702
Gerald GoodmanStanford University1967
Hubert HalkinStanford University19633
Andrew HarringtonStanford University1976
Dennis HejhalStanford University1972102
Barnabas HughesStanford University1970
Richard KellnerStanford University1969
Donald KreckerStanford University1977
Douglas NelsonStanford University1973
Ralph PenningtonStanford University1954
Daniel Pouquet-BarthezStanford University1979
Keith RoseStanford University1970
Donald SnowStanford University1965
Frank ThiessStanford University19631
John TroutmanStanford University19653
John VellingStanford University19853

According to our current on-line database, Menahem Schiffer has 20 students and 134 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 23607 for the advisor ID.