James Victor Uspensky


Ph.D. St. Petersburg State University 1910 Russia
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Andrei Andreyevich Markov

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Vinogradov, IvanSt. Petersburg State University
Heaslet, MaxwellStanford University1934
Kuz'min, RodionSt. Petersburg State University1935
Butter, Jr., FranklinStanford University1936
Harrold, Jr., OrvilleStanford University1936141
Olds, CarlStanford University1943

According to our current on-line database, James Uspensky has 6 students and 147 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 21984 for the advisor ID.