Orville Goodwin Harrold, Jr.


Ph.D. Stanford University 1936 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Expansion of the Remainder in the Open Type Newton-Cotes Quadratic Formula

Advisor: James Victor Uspensky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Cantrell, JamesUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville196148
Doyle III, PatrickUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville195720
Edwards, Jr., CharlesUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville196055
Griffith, H.University of Tennessee - Knoxville19531
Johnson, GordonUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville19641
Marr, JohnUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1953
Masaitis, CeslovasUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1956
Posey, EldonUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1954
Ray, DavidUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1964
Rosen, HarveyFlorida State University19691
Seebeck, III, CharlesFlorida State University1966
Stewart, DonaldUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1963
Taylor, MichaelFlorida State University19691
Warne, RonsonUniversity of Tennessee - Knoxville1959

According to our current on-line database, Orville Harrold, Jr. has 14 students and 141 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 9746 for the advisor ID.