Gerd Wechsung


Dr. rer. nat. Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena 1966 Germany
Dissertation: Zur Theorie der Polylogarithmen

Advisor: Wilhelm Erwin Otto Maier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Bauernöppel, FrankHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1989
Brandstädt, AndreasFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena198311
Große, AndréFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena2004
Hempel, HaraldFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena19981
Kosub, SvenBayerische Julius-Maximilians-Universität Würzburg20012
Kratsch, DieterFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena19895
Müller, HaikoFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena1999
Rothe, JörgFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena19958
Staiger, LudwigFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena19764
Wagner, KlausFriedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena197616

According to our current on-line database, Gerd Wechsung has 10 students and 48 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20819 for the advisor ID.