Gerald Jay Sussman


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1973 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Computational Model of Skill Acquisition

Advisor 1: Seymour Aubrey Papert
Advisor 2: Marvin Lee Minsky

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

John BataliMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Alan BawdenMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Jacob BealMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Andrew BerlinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Elizabeth BradleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology19924
Allen BrownMassachusetts Institute of Technology1976
Richard BrownMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Daniel CooreMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Johan de KleerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1979
Jon DoyleMassachusetts Institute of Technology19803
Scott FahlmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology197718
Kenneth ForbusMassachusetts Institute of Technology198415
Robert HearnMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
William HillisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Thomas Knight, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology198310
Attila KondacsMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Brian LaMacchiaMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
David McAllesterMassachusetts Institute of Technology19871
Drew McDermottMassachusetts Institute of Technology197664
Piotr MitrosMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Robert MooreMassachusetts Institute of Technology19791
Radhika NagpalMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Alexey RadulMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Erik RauchMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Jonathan ReesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Andrew ResslerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Charles RichMassachusetts Institute of Technology19812
Gerald RoylanceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Guillermo RozasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1993
Elisha SacksMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Howard ShrobeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19781
Athanassios SiapasMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Panayotis SkordosMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Guy Steele, Jr.Massachusetts Institute of Technology19806
Rajeev SuratiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1999
Franklyn TurbakMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Richard WatersMassachusetts Institute of Technology19781
Daniel WeiseMassachusetts Institute of Technology19862
Ron WeissMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Kenneth YipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1989
Feng ZhaoMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992

According to our current on-line database, Gerald Sussman has 41 students and 166 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 20655 for the advisor ID.