Guy Henderson Orcutt


Ph.D. University of Michigan 1944 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Statistical Methods and Tools for Finding Natural Laws in the Field of Economics
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Arthur Smithies

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Chinitz, BenjaminHarvard University195683
Greenberg, EdwardUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196123
Hall, MarshallUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1961
Kuh, EdwinHarvard University195552
Lee, Maw-LinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison19611
Lee, Tong HunUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison196110
Lopez, MichaelYale University1975
Mendelsohn, RobertYale University19781
Meyer, JohnHarvard University19551289
Mirer, ThadYale University1971
Murnane, RichardYale University19749
Sadowsky, GeorgeYale University1988
Wu, De-MinUniversity of Wisconsin-Madison1963

According to our current on-line database, Guy Orcutt has 13 students and 1476 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201309 for the advisor ID.