John Robert Meyer

Ph.D. Harvard University 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Business Motivation and the Investment Decision: An Econometric Study of Postwar Investment Patterns in the Manufacturing Sector
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Guy Henderson Orcutt
Advisor 2: James Stemble Duesenberry

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Eastman, WillardHarvard University1958
Fisher, FranklinHarvard University19601121
Haitovsky, YoelHarvard University1966
King, AlvinYale University1972
Sargent, ThomasHarvard University1968169
Thompson, EarlHarvard University1961
Vinod, HrishikeshHarvard University19661

According to our current on-line database, John Meyer has 7 students and 1289 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 128057 for the advisor ID.