Arthur Smithies

Ph.D. Harvard University 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Theory of Production
Mathematics Subject Classification: 91—Game theory, economics, social and behavioral sciences

Advisor 1: Joseph Alois Schumpeter

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Duesenberry, JamesUniversity of Michigan19481442
Eckstein, OttoHarvard University195512
Jacoby, HenryHarvard University19767
Orcutt, GuyUniversity of Michigan19441476
Schelling, ThomasHarvard University195114

According to our current on-line database, Arthur Smithies has 5 students and 1598 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 201310 for the advisor ID.