Chaim Leib Pekeris


D.Sc. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1934 UnitedStates
Dissertation: The Development and Present Status of the Theory of the Heat Balance in the Atmosphere
Mathematics Subject Classification: 86—Geophysics

Advisor: Carl-Gustaf Arvid Rossby

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Abramovici, FlavianWeizmann Institute of Science1964
Accad, YigalWeizmann Institute of Science1973
Alterman, ZiporaHebrew University of Jerusalem19534
Finkelstein, LejbWeizmann Institute of Science1962
Frankowski, KrzysztofWeizmann Institute of Science196410
Ginzburg, AvihuWeizmann Institute of Science1962
Lifson, HannaWeizmann Institute of Science1964
Pnueli, AmirWeizmann Institute of Science196796

According to our current on-line database, Chaim Pekeris has 8 students and 118 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18996 for the advisor ID.