Carl-Gustaf Arvid Rossby


Ph.D. Stockholm University 1925 Sweden

Advisor 1: Erik Ivar Fredholm

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Byers, HoraceMassachusetts Institute of Technology193525
Kuo, Hsiao-LanThe University of Chicago19486
Montgomery, RaymondMassachusetts Institute of Technology1938
Neiburger, MorrisThe University of Chicago19451
Pekeris, ChaimMassachusetts Institute of Technology1934119
Seiwell, HarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1938
Simmers, RitchieMassachusetts Institute of Technology1938
Starr, VictorThe University of Chicago194687
Wexler, HarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology1939
Ye, T. C.The University of Chicago194812

According to our current on-line database, Carl-Gustaf Rossby has 10 students and 248 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 153018 for the advisor ID.