Amir Pnueli


Ph.D. Weizmann Institute of Science 1967 Israel
Dissertation: Solution of Tidal Problems in Simple Basins

Advisor: Chaim Leib Pekeris

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Balaban, IttaiNew York University2007
Ben-Ari, MordechaiTel Aviv University19827
Cohen, ArielNew York University2008
Dori, DovWeizmann Institute of Science19881
Eran, YairWeizmann Institute of Science1989
Fang, YiNew York University2006
Fisman, DanaWeizmann Institute of Science2006
Francez, NissimWeizmann Institute of Science197620
Kesten, YonitWeizmann Institute of Science1995
Klein, UriNew York University2011
Kugler, HillelWeizmann Institute of Science20041
Leviathan, RayaWeizmann Institute of Science2005
Lichtenstein, OrnaWeizmann Institute of Science1991
Maler, OdedWeizmann Institute of Science198924
Peled, DoronTechnion-Israel Institute of Technology19912
Piterman, NirWeizmann Institute of Science20045
Rosner, RoniWeizmann Institute of Science1992
Ruah, SitvanitWeizmann Institute of Science2003
Sa'ar, YanivWeizmann Institute of Science2011
Safra, ShmuelWeizmann Institute of Science19905
Shahar, EladWeizmann Institute of Science2002
Slutzki, GioraTel Aviv University19773
Strichman, OferWeizmann Institute of Science2001
Weiss, GeraWeizmann Institute of Science2005
Wilk, AsherWeizmann Institute of Science1995
Zarhy-Sherman, RivkaWeizmann Institute of Science1985
Zuck, LenoreWeizmann Institute of Science19876

According to our current on-line database, Amir Pnueli has 27 students and 96 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18997 for the advisor ID.