William Arthur Stein


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 2000 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Explicit Approaches to Modular Abelian Varieties

Advisor 1: Hendrik Willem Lenstra, Jr.
Advisor 2: Bjorn Mikhail Poonen

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Robert BradshawUniversity of Washington2010
Hao ChenUniversity of Washington2016
Robert MillerUniversity of Washington2010

According to our current on-line database, William Stein has 3 students and 3 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 36697 for the advisor ID.