Victor Roytburd


Ph.D. University of California, Berkeley 1981 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Hopf Bifucation in a Model of Solid Fuel Combustion

Advisor: Andrew Joseph Majda

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Epstein, StevenRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2002
Frenkel, YevgeniyRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2008
Gross, LauraRensselaer Polytechnic Institute1997
Rasmussen, KathrynRensselaer Polytechnic Institute2008
Timofeyev, IlyaRensselaer Polytechnic Institute19985

According to our current on-line database, Victor Roytburd has 5 students and 10 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 19775 for the advisor ID.