Ravi Vakil


Ph.D. Harvard University 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Enumerative Geometry of Curves via Degeneration Methods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Joseph Daniel Harris

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Eric KatzStanford University20042
Robert EastonStanford University2007
Andrew SchultzStanford University2007
Jarod AlperStanford University2008
Nikola PenevStanford University2009
Joseph RabinoffStanford University2009
Jack HallStanford University2011
Dung NguyenStanford University2011
Atoshi ChowdhuryStanford University2012
Yuncheng LinStanford University2014
Daniel LittStanford University2015
Daniel LittStanford University2015
Arnav TripathyStanford University2016

According to our current on-line database, Ravi Vakil has 13 students and 15 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18790 for the advisor ID.