Ravi Vakil


Ph.D. Harvard University 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Enumerative Geometry of Curves via Degeneration Methods
Mathematics Subject Classification: 14—Algebraic geometry

Advisor: Joseph Daniel Harris

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alper, JarodStanford University2008
Chowdhury, AtoshiStanford University2012
Easton, RobertStanford University2007
Hall, JackStanford University2011
Katz, EricStanford University20042
Lin, YunchengStanford University2014
Litt, DanielStanford University2015
Nguyen, DungStanford University2011
Pan, DonghaiStanford University2017
Penev, NikolaStanford University2009
Rabinoff, JosephStanford University20091
Schultz, AndrewStanford University2007
Tripathy, ArnavStanford University2016

According to our current on-line database, Ravi Vakil has 13 students and 16 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18790 for the advisor ID.