Persi W. Diaconis


Ph.D. Harvard University 1974 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Weak and Strong Averages in Probability and the Theory of Numbers

Advisor 1: Dennis Arnold Hejhal
Advisor 2: Frederick Mosteller

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Farid BassiriHarvard University1997
Eric BelsleyHarvard University1993
Joseph BlitzsteinStanford University20067
Sourav ChatterjeeStanford University20053
Marc CoramStanford University20021
Douglas CritchlowHarvard University19841
Richard DeveauxStanford University1986
Hani DossStanford University19822
Carl DouMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Eduardo EngelStanford University1988
Daniel FordStanford University2006
Jason FulmanHarvard University19976
Anil GangolliStanford University1991
David GrabinerHarvard University1995
Andrew GreenhalghStanford University1989
Richard GreerStanford University1979
Geir HelleloidStanford University2007
Martin HildebrandHarvard University19903
Yunjiang JiangStanford University2012
Nathan LulovHarvard University1996
Brad MannHarvard University1996
David MaslenHarvard University1993
Peter MatthewsStanford University19862
Alex McmillanStanford University1993
Elizabeth MeckesStanford University2006
Igor PakHarvard University19976
C.Y. Amy PangStanford University2014
Robin PemantleMassachusetts Institute of Technology19888
Eric RainsHarvard University19953
Ali RejaliStanford University1978
Daniel RockmoreHarvard University19894
Jeffrey RosenthalHarvard University19926
Jeffrey SilverHarvard University1996
David SteinsaltzHarvard University19962
Francis SuHarvard University1995
Asya TakkenStanford University2000
Jay-Calvin Uyemura-ReyesStanford University
Kelly WieandHarvard University1998
Elizabeth WilmerHarvard University1999
Thomas YanCornell University
Arif ZamanStanford University19811
James ZhaoStanford University2013

According to our current on-line database, Persi Diaconis has 42 students and 97 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18747 for the advisor ID.