Igor Pak


Ph.D. Harvard University 1997 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Random Walks on Groups: Strong Uniform Time Approach
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Persi W. Diaconis

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Matjaz KonvalinkaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20081
Michael KornMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Sergiy SidenkoMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Stedman WilsonUniversity of California, Los Angeles2012
Jed YangUniversity of California, Los Angeles2013

According to our current on-line database, Igor Pak has 5 students and 6 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 42041 for the advisor ID.