Frederick Mosteller


Ph.D. Princeton University 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On some useful inefficient statistics

Advisor 1: Samuel Stanley Wilks
Advisor 2: John Wilder Tukey

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Ralph D'AgostinoHarvard University196819
Persi DiaconisHarvard University197497
Stephen FienbergHarvard University1968125
Katherine HalvorsenHarvard University1984
Martin McIntoshHarvard University1996
Stanley WassermanHarvard University1977
H. Sanford WeisbergHarvard University197428

According to our current on-line database, Frederick Mosteller has 7 students and 276 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 35033 for the advisor ID.