Maxwell Herman Alexander Newman

Biography MathSciNet


Advisor: Unknown

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Graham, ThomasUniversity of Cambridge1933
Griffiths, HubertVictoria University of Manchester19512
Hu, S.-T.Victoria University of Manchester194828
Robinson, GilbertUniversity of Cambridge19319
Wang, HsienVictoria University of Manchester19481

According to our current on-line database, Maxwell Newman has 5 students and 45 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18585 for the advisor ID.