Gilbert de Beauregard Robinson

Ph.D. University of Cambridge 1931 UnitedKingdom
Dissertation: On Certain Finite Linear Groups And Their Configurations Of Associated Points

Advisor: Maxwell Herman Alexander Newman

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

J. ChungUniversity of Toronto1950
Kenneth FryerUniversity of Toronto1952
Diane JohnsonUniversity of Toronto1958
Nathan MendelsohnUniversity of Toronto19422
B. PuttaswamaiahUniversity of Toronto1963
Ralph StaalUniversity of Toronto1948
Orrin TaulbeeMichigan State University1957

According to our current on-line database, Gilbert Robinson has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15883 for the advisor ID.