William Vallance Douglas Hodge

Biography MathSciNet

B.A. University of Edinburgh 1923 UnitedKingdom

Advisor: Edmund Taylor Whittaker

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Scott, BernardUniversity of Cambridge50
Lilley, SamuelUniversity of Cambridge1939
Atiyah, MichaelUniversity of Cambridge1955760
Simms, DavidUniversity of Cambridge1960
Porteous, IanUniversity of Cambridge196110

According to our current on-line database, William Hodge has 5 students and 814 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18583 for the advisor ID.