Richard Peter Stanley


Ph.D. Harvard University 1971 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Ordered Structures and Partitions

Advisor: Gian-Carlo Rota

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Federico ArdilaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20032
Christos AthanasiadisMassachusetts Institute of Technology19963
Hoda BidkhoriMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Miklós BónaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19976
Cilanne BouletMassachusetts Institute of Technology2005
Francesco BrentiMassachusetts Institute of Technology198811
Jason BurnsMassachusetts Institute of Technology2007
Lynne ButlerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Clara ChanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Denis ChebikinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2008
Timothy ChowMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Peter CliffordMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Karen CollinsMassachusetts Institute of Technology19865
Arthur DuvalMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Edward EarlyMassachusetts Institute of Technology2004
Paul EdelmanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Sergi ElizaldeMassachusetts Institute of Technology20043
Efrat EngelMassachusetts Institute of Technology2016
Wungkum FongMassachusetts Institute of Technology2000
Emden GansnerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1978
Ira GesselMassachusetts Institute of Technology197729
David GrabinerHarvard University1995
Patricia HershMassachusetts Institute of Technology19992
Gabor HetyeiMassachusetts Institute of Technology19941
Benjamin IriarteMassachusetts Institute of Technology2015
Benjamin JosephMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Caroline KlivansMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Tao-Kai LamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
Thomas LamMassachusetts Institute of Technology20052
Nan LiMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Fu LiuMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Peter McNamaraMassachusetts Institute of Technology2003
Karola MeszarosMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Satomi OkazakiMassachusetts Institute of Technology1996
Greta PanovaHarvard University2011
Alexander PostnikovMassachusetts Institute of Technology19977
Robert ProctorMassachusetts Institute of Technology19816
Mark PurtillMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Pavlo PylyavskyyMassachusetts Institute of Technology20072
Victor ReinerMassachusetts Institute of Technology199017
Thomas Roby, VMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Bruce SaganMassachusetts Institute of Technology197925
Steven SamMassachusetts Institute of Technology2012
Mark SkanderaMassachusetts Institute of Technology20004
Camillia SmithHarvard University2009
Einar SteingrímssonMassachusetts Institute of Technology19914
John StembridgeMassachusetts Institute of Technology19859
Sheila SundaramMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Bridget TennerMassachusetts Institute of Technology2006
Glenn TeslerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1995
David WagnerMassachusetts Institute of Technology19901
James WalkerMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Julian WestMassachusetts Institute of Technology1990
Lauren WilliamsMassachusetts Institute of Technology20053
Harry Wolfgang, IIIMassachusetts Institute of Technology1997
Dale WorleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Bo-Yin YangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1991
Jingbin YinMassachusetts Institute of Technology2009
Taedong YunMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013
Yan ZhangMassachusetts Institute of Technology2013

According to our current on-line database, Richard Stanley has 60 students and 201 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18025 for the advisor ID.