John Reese Stembridge


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1985 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Combinatorial Decompositions of Characters of SL(n,C)

Advisor: Richard Peter Stanley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Michael ChmutovUniversity of Michigan2014
Mihai CiucuUniversity of Michigan19962
Elizabeth DeWittUniversity of Michigan2012
Serge ElnitskyUniversity of Michigan1993
Patrick HeadleyUniversity of Michigan1994
Paul JerayUniversity of Michigan2006
Debra WaughUniversity of Michigan1997

According to our current on-line database, John Stembridge has 7 students and 9 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 7928 for the advisor ID.