Einar Steingrímsson


Ph.D. Massachusetts Institute of Technology 1991 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Permutations Statistics of Indexed and Poset Permutations

Advisor: Richard Peter Stanley

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Brändén, PetterGöteborg Universitet20051
Claesson, AndersChalmers Tekniska Högskola20041
Kitaev, SergeyGöteborg Universitet20031
Smith, JasonUniversity of Strathclyde2015

According to our current on-line database, Einar Steingrímsson has 4 students and 7 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 18044 for the advisor ID.