Leopold Kronecker

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1845 Germany
Dissertation: De unitatibus complexis

Advisor 1: Johann Franz Friedrich Encke
Advisor 2: Gustav Peter Lejeune Dirichlet

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Mertens, FranzUniversität Berlin18651117
Hensel, KurtUniversität Berlin18841856
Kneser, AdolfUniversität Berlin1884673
Kötter, ErnstUniversität Berlin1884
Molk, JulesUniversität Berlin1884
Müller, RichardUniversität Berlin1884
Lerch, Mathias (Matyas)Universität Berlin18851774
Stäckel, PaulUniversität Berlin188523
Schlesinger, LudwigUniversität Berlin1887349
Färber, KarlUniversität Berlin1889

According to our current on-line database, Leopold Kronecker has 10 students and 5076 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17982 for the advisor ID.