Kurt Hensel

Biography MathSciNet

Dr. phil. Universität Berlin 1884 Germany
Dissertation: Arithmetische Untersuchungen über Diskriminaten und ihre außerwesentlichen Teiler
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor: Leopold Kronecker

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Berger, PaulPhilipps-Universität Marburg1914
Cameron, JessiePhilipps-Universität Marburg1912
Czwalina, ArturPhilipps-Universität Marburg1918
Disse, AnnaPhilipps-Universität Marburg1925
Fraenkel, AdolfPhilipps-Universität Marburg1914182
Hasse, HelmutPhilipps-Universität Marburg19222109
Herrmann, AloysPhilipps-Universität Marburg1924
Hüttig, FriedrichPhilipps-Universität Marburg1907
Koller, HermannPhilipps-Universität Marburg1914
Merzbach, JuliusPhilipps-Universität Marburg1925
Oppenheimer, FriedrichPhilipps-Universität Marburg1929
Philipps, JohannesPhilipps-Universität Marburg1919
Schwantke, ChristophPhilipps-Universität Marburg1910
Straßmann, ReinholdPhilipps-Universität Marburg1924
Sturmfels, AnnaPhilipps-Universität Marburg1915
Tornier, ErhardPhilipps-Universität Marburg19226
Voll, PhilippPhilipps-Universität Marburg1915

According to our current on-line database, Kurt Hensel has 17 students and 2312 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 34268 for the advisor ID.