Gustav Peter Lejeune Dirichlet


Honorary Rheinische Friedrich-Wilhelms-Universität Bonn 1827 Germany
Dissertation: Partial Results on Fermat's Last Theorem, Exponent 5
Mathematics Subject Classification: 11—Number theory

Advisor 1: Simeon Denis Poisson
Advisor 2: Jean-Baptiste Joseph Fourier

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Alfred EnneperGeorg-August-Universität Göttingen1856
August KramerHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1839
Leopold KroneckerUniversität Berlin18454734
Rudolf LipschitzUniversität Berlin185354083
Gustav MichaelisHumboldt-Universität zu Berlin1837
Johann RoethigUniversität Berlin1857
Leo WituskiUniversität Berlin1853

According to our current on-line database, Gustav Dirichlet has 7 students and 56241 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 17946 for the advisor ID.