Michel Loève


Ph.D. Université de Paris 1941 France
Dissertation: Etude asymptotique des sommes de variables aleatoires liees

Advisor: Paul Pierre Lévy

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Blum, JuliusUniversity of California, Berkeley1953171
Breiman, LeoUniversity of California, Berkeley195424
Cogburn, RobertUniversity of California, Berkeley19605
Nash, StanleyUniversity of California, Berkeley1950
Parzen, EmanuelUniversity of California, Berkeley1953617

According to our current on-line database, Michel Loève has 5 students and 822 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 32841 for the advisor ID.