Victor Paul Starr


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1946 UnitedStates
Dissertation: A Quasi-Lagrangian System of Hydrodynamical Equations
Mathematics Subject Classification: 76—Fluid mechanics

Advisor 1: Carl-Gustaf Arvid Rossby

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

Anderson, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960
Aubert, EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Barnes, ArnoldMassachusetts Institute of Technology1962
Berkofsky, LouisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1958
Dickinson, RobertMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Faller, AlanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1957
Fleisher, AaronMassachusetts Institute of Technology195028
Gates, W. LawrenceMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955
Gedzelman, StanleyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Geller, MarvinMassachusetts Institute of Technology196912
Gilman, PeterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Gordon, CharlesMassachusetts Institute of Technology1971
Hendl, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Jensen, ClaytonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1960
Jones, WalterMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Obasi, GodwinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Pfeffer, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology19571
Platzman, GeorgeThe University of Chicago194811
Pocinki, LeonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1954
Rasmusson, EugeneMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Rosen, RichardMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Saltzman, BarryMassachusetts Institute of Technology19577
Shonting, DavidMassachusetts Institute of Technology1966
Teweles, SidneyMassachusetts Institute of Technology1963
Thompson, PhilipMassachusetts Institute of Technology1953
von Arx, WilliamMassachusetts Institute of Technology1955

According to our current on-line database, Victor Starr has 26 students and 85 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 222401 for the advisor ID.