J. Edward (Joseph) Nelson


Ph.D. The University of Chicago 1955 UnitedStates
Dissertation: On the Operator Theory of Markoff Processes

Advisor: Irving Ezra Segal

Click here to see the students ordered by family name.

Dudley, RichardPrinceton University1962114
Moore, RobertPrinceton University19642
Faris, WilliamPrinceton University19654
Anderson, RobertPrinceton University19672
Dankel, Jr., ThaddeusPrinceton University1969
Cushman, RichardPrinceton University19703
Friedman, CharlesPrinceton University19711
Hevener, RichardPrinceton University1972
Priestley, WilliamPrinceton University1972
Wolpert, RobertPrinceton University197614
Lawler, GregoryPrinceton University197920
Hook, JulianPrinceton University1983
Carlen, EricPrinceton University19845
Lafferty, JohnPrinceton University198663
Wallstrom, TimothyPrinceton University1988

According to our current on-line database, J. Edward Nelson has 15 students and 243 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 15156 for the advisor ID.