Richard Mansfield Dudley


Ph.D. Princeton University 1962 UnitedStates
Dissertation: Lorentz-Invariant Random Distributions
Mathematics Subject Classification: 60—Probability theory and stochastic processes

Advisor 1: Gilbert Agnew Hunt
Advisor 2: J. Edward (Joseph) Nelson

Click here to see the students listed in chronological order.

José Abreu LeonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1970
Kenneth AlexanderMassachusetts Institute of Technology19823
Laura ClemensMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Donald CohnHarvard University1975
Richard DeBlassieMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Chandrakant DeoUniversity of California, Berkeley1965
Mark DurstMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Joseph FuMassachusetts Institute of Technology19842
Evarist Giné-MasdéuMassachusetts Institute of Technology197310
José Gonzalez-BarriosMassachusetts Institute of Technology19902
Samuel GutmannMassachusetts Institute of Technology19771
Marjorie HahnMassachusetts Institute of Technology197525
Dominique HaughtonMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Li HeMassachusetts Institute of Technology2001
Robert HoltMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Xia HuaMassachusetts Institute of Technology2010
Yen-Chin HuangMassachusetts Institute of Technology1994
Ruben KleinMassachusetts Institute of Technology1974
Martynas ManstaviciusTufts University2003
David MarcusMassachusetts Institute of Technology1983
Zakhar MayminMassachusetts Institute of Technology1981
Lewis PakulaMassachusetts Institute of Technology19721
Steven PincusMassachusetts Institute of Technology1980
Jinghua QianTufts University1997
Adolfo Quiroz SalazarMassachusetts Institute of Technology1986
Michael SchmidtMassachusetts Institute of Technology1988
Rae Michael ShorttMassachusetts Institute of Technology19821
Eric SludMassachusetts Institute of Technology197611
Daphne SmithMassachusetts Institute of Technology1985
Evangelos TabakisMassachusetts Institute of Technology1992
Pirooz VatanMassachusetts Institute of Technology1984
Joseph YukichMassachusetts Institute of Technology19826
Michael ZukerMassachusetts Institute of Technology19741

According to our current on-line database, Richard Dudley has 33 students and 93 descendants.
We welcome any additional information.

If you have additional information or corrections regarding this mathematician, please use the update form. To submit students of this mathematician, please use the new data form, noting this mathematician's MGP ID of 14968 for the advisor ID.